All times are UTC

It is currently Tue Oct 08, 2024 10:24 pm

Post subject: 500 point High Elves
PostPosted: Wed Dec 01, 2010 3:16 am 
Wayfarer
Wayfarer

hello again everyone,

Ever since i started playing lotr sbg 4 years ago ive wanted to start an elven force but never did. So now i am gonna start one. Ive been thinking about what kind of elves i should start and its been a tie between High elves and wood elves. My brother plays moria and is now gonna start a dwellers below and then start a dol guldur since he will have the beasts. So i was thinking id start wood elves then to play battles out from the Fall of the Necromancer book. So high elves won the debate and i came up with a 500 point force to start off with:

Glorfindel, Lord of the West (w/horse)- 150
10 High elves (w/Heavy armor and elven blades)- 100
11 High elves (w/Heavy armor, Shields and Spears)- 121
11 High elves (w/Heavy armor, elf bows and elven blades)- 132

503 points/33 models/ 3 might/ 11 shots

Glorf has been 1 of my favorite lotr characters so i picked him to lead the force and maybe for xmas i will get the twins also and try them out. What you guys think of the force??

Thanks
 Post subject: Re: 500 point High Elves
PostPosted: Wed Dec 01, 2010 7:09 am 
Ringwraith
Ringwraith

I like the high elf models, I just wish there was more variety.

For most purposes, the twins are a much better deal. You might even consider just using Arwen, that way your model count will be much higher. A well-timed Nature's Wrath is devastating. Just be sure to give her an elf cloak.

The models with bows don't need the blades, it's a waste of points since they can't use the blade 2H. Some people like to give them spears though, to provide support when the shooting opportunities are done.
PostPosted: Wed Dec 01, 2010 10:24 am 
Craftsman
Craftsman