All times are UTC

It is currently Sat Apr 27, 2024 9:11 am

Post subject: Scenary measurements and siege machine questions.
PostPosted: Tue Sep 11, 2018 10:19 am 
Wayfarer
Wayfarer

Hi all,

I'm new in this game and I have some questions:

What is the scenary measurements? By the pictures in new book, it seems to be 48¨x 96¨or 48¨x 72¨? I don't see the length anywhere.

Other question is about siege engines. Now, you can add one siege machine per hero of fortitude of higher in your army. These heros must belong to the same army wich I pick the siege engine? For instance, I have an army of rohan and a hero of fortitude, and allies from gondor with another hero of fortitude. Could I add two Gondor avenger bolt throwers in this case, or only one because I only have one gondor hero?

Thanks so much!
 Post subject: Re: Scenary measurements and siege machine questions.
PostPosted: Tue Sep 11, 2018 11:13 am 
Craftsman
Craftsman

Which scenario are you looking at? Table size varies from game to game.

PostPosted: Tue Sep 11, 2018 11:36 am 
Wayfarer
Wayfarer

Cave Dragon wrote:
Which scenario are you looking at? Table size varies from game to game.

Any of them seems to have the same measurements. For instance, 7 or 12.
PostPosted: Tue Sep 11, 2018 9:07 pm 
Craftsman
Craftsman

You can play various sizes. The Ardacon tournament and Warhammer World tournament in the UK both used 4 foot by 4 foot tables I think, for 700 to 750 point games lasting two hours. (You have to play quite quick).
PostPosted: Wed Sep 12, 2018 2:57 am 
Elven Warrior
Elven Warrior

I think Kelsier is referring to the little picture maps in the "Scenarios" section of the new rule book. This is an excellent question and I'd like to hear everyone's take on it.

PostPosted: Thu Sep 13, 2018 7:48 am 
Kinsman
Kinsman

Kelsier wrote:
Hi all,

I'm new in this game and I have some questions: